The Chaw Legacy Campaign
To Advance The Institute’s Future

The Institute and NELA launched The Chaw Legacy Campaign To Advance The Institute’s Future in November 2016 so that we can be an even more powerful force in the fight to safeguard, defend, and champion workers’ rights. This special fundraising initiative is inspired by the vision, integrity, and excellence of Teri Chaw, who retired as NELA and The Institute’s Executive Director this summer after 27 years of dedicated service.

Our strategy includes seeding an Executive Director position for The Institute, who will partner with NELA’s Executive Director in advancing our mission and be hired after NELA’s new leader is on board in 2018. A stronger Institute presents tremendous opportunities, including an expansion of research, public education, and other activities that promote employee rights and protect workers’ access to the courts; greater influence in shaping public discourse on workplace law and policy; and increased visibility as a trusted and important source of information for policymakers, the media, and the general public on key issues we care about.

To join The Chaw Legacy Campaign, please download our pledge form, donate online now, or contact Leah A. Hofkin, Director of Development (Tel: (415) 296-7629).

The Chaw Legacy Society

Vanguard ($10,000+)

Joseph D. Garrison & Brenda Garrison
Gwilliam, Ivary, Chiosso, Cavalli & Brewer
Mark Hammons, Sr.
Haynes & Haynes, PC
The M.R. and Evelyn Hudson Foundation
Nichols Kaster, PLLP

Trailblazer ($5,400–$9,999)

Terisa E. Chaw & James A. Hendriksen
Sue Ellen Eisenberg
Thomas J. Henderson
Rebecca L. Salawdeh
Sanford Heisler Sharp, LLP

Innovator ($2,700–$5,399)

Bernard Alexander
Kathleen L. Bogas
J. Derek Braziel
Richard J. (Rex) Burch
Harris D. Butler, III
Katherine L. Butler
Charlson Bredehoft Cohen & Brown, PC
The Chaw Family Fund
Collins & Hunter, PLL
Colorado PELA
Correia & Puth, PLLC
Dobson, Goldberg, Berns & Rich, LLP
Bruce A. Fredrickson & Kristin K. Fredrickson
Hal K. Gillespie
Joseph A. Golden
Barry Goldstein
Goldstein, Borgen, Dardarian & Ho
Colleen Goodin
Greenblatt, Pierce, Funt & Flores, LLP
John W. Griffin, Jr.

Margaret A. Harris
Neil L. Henrichsen
James H. Kaster & Joellen M. Kaster
King & Greisen, LLP
Law Offices of David L. Lee
Karen Maoki
Mehri & Skalet, PLLC
NELA-NJ In Memory Of Patricia Breuninger
Neyhart, Anderson, Flynn & Grosboll
Rosemary Orsini
Michael L. Pitt & Peggy Goldberg Pitt
L. Steven Platt
Scott M. Pollins
Potter Bolanos LLC
Brian P. Sanford
Mary Anne Sedey
Schall & Barasch, LLC
Christine E. Webber
Wilkinson Law Firm, PC



Alexander Krakow + Glick, LLP
Blumenthal, Nordehaug & Bhowmik
Carla D. Brown
David M. deRubertis
Charlotte Fishman & Alan W. Sparer
Laura M. Flegel & Mary Farmer
Janet E. Hill In Honor Of
Colleen Goodin, Karen Maoki, and
Pedro A. Valverde
Leah A. Hofkin
Daniel B. Kohrman & Mary-Therese Connolloy
Michael J. Leech
Martin M. Meyers
Newkirk Zwagerman PLC
Nancy Richards-Stower
Elizabeth A. Rodgers
Strindberg & Scholnick, LLC
and The Cook-Scholnick Fund
of the Utah Community Foundation
Bryan J. Schwartz
Jason Mark Zuckerman

$27 For Teri’s 27 Years

Christian Bagin
Scot D. Bernstein
Wade B. Cowan
Charles W. Day
Janet E. Hill
Joanne Irby
David L. Kern
O’Malley & Madden, PC
J. Bryan Wood, The Wood Law Office, LLC


AFL-CIO Lawyers Coordinating Committee
Philip Arca
Law Office of Alice W. Ballard
JF Beasley, LLC
Bogas & Koncius PC
David R. Cashdan
Stanley Chinitz In Honor Of
Deborah H. Karpatkin
Amy L. Coopman
Cummins & Cummins, LLP
Brian East
Eisenberg & Schnell, LLP
Jonathan L. Gould
Hall-Jackson & Associates, PC
Deborah H. Karpatkin
Matt Koski
The Law Office of Ralph Lamar
Lawless & Lawless
Heather Leonard, PC
Paul W. Mollica
Brad Morton
Susan D. Motley
Chip Muller
Nareeya Nalivka & JP Nalivka
Victoria W. Ni & David K. Shim
Kathleen Sedey
Donna A. Seid In Honor Of Teri Chaw
Joseph M. Sellers
Peter A. Valverde

Up To $269

Board of Directors, The Employee Rights Advocacy Institute For Law & Policy In Honor
Of Teri Chaw
Kelly Brandon
Daniel Brome
Lori Bullock & Thomas Bullock
Robert A. Canino
Kristin Carter
Shaylyn Cochran
Elizabeth Colman
V. James DeSimone
Tammy Edwards
James M. Finberg & Melanie M. Piech
Mary C. Flanner
Anne Glennon
Jerry R. Goldstein
The Goodin, Sanen, Vudis Family In Honor Of Colleen Goodin
Charles E. Guerrier
Jarrett Haskovec
Alicia K. Haynes In Memory Of Corinne C. Lee
Elizabeth L. Higginbotham
Maureen T. Holland
Hynes & Kuhn, SC
Douglas B. Janney, III
Kelly Jines
Mary E. Kelly
Joseph M. Lovretovich
Sean M. McGivern
Candis A. McGowan
Michael J. Merrick
Scott A. Moss
Leonard Mungo
Dorothy A. O’Brien
Linda Ordonio-Dixon In Memory Of William J. (Willie) Smith
Leslie Palmer
Sam Petsonk
Nina T. Pirrotti
Maria Rapier
Alan J. Reinach
Timothy Ricker
Mauro F. Ruiz
Rebecca L. Salawdeh In Memory Of Corinne C. Lee
Glen D. Savits
John D. Saxon
Jessica Scales
Aniko Schwarcz
Liane Scott & Eric Scott
Richard T. Seymour
Michal Shinnar
Geoffrey H. Simpson
Wendell Soohoo & Jon N. Liu In Honor Of Teri Chaw
Dana Sullivan
Imre Stephen Szalai
Paul H. Tobias
Robert J. Truhlar and Doris B. Truhlar
Alfredo Vergara-Lobo
Rob Wiley

Donors as of November 17, 2017

© 2016 Employees Rights Advocacy. All Rights Reserved.